Simple User Tests

Last modified 22 Apr 2021 17:31 +02:00

Scenario 1 - Create user with user name only

Actions:

  1. Click Users → New user

  2. Fill in only mandatory fields:

    • Name: TestUserName

  3. Click → Save

Result:

  • the user appears in the list of all users

  • message "Success" is shown

Scenario 2 - Create user with all fields

Actions:

  1. Click Users → New user

  2. Fill in all fields in the User details section

  3. Click → Save

Result:

  • the user appears in the list of all users

  • message "Success" is shown

Scenario 3 - Edit user

Prerequirements:

User with the name "TestUserName" is to be created

Actions:

  1. Click Users → List users

  2. Find user created in the previous test

  3. Click on the found user link

  4. After Edit page opens, click on the menu icon in the User details section

  5. Select Show empty fields menu item

  6. Fill in fields: Description, Full name, Given name, Family name, Nickname, update Name field

  7. Click Save button

Result:

  • user information is updated. It can be seen in the Users list or on Edit page

Scenario 4 - Cancel user update

Prerequirements:

User with the name "TestUserName" is to be created

Actions:

  1. Click Users → List users

  2. Find user created in the previous test

  3. Click on the found user link

  4. After Edit page opens, click on the menu icon in the User details section

  5. Update user Name field

  6. Click Back button

Result:

  • user name value isn’t changed

Scenario 5 - Create user with empty fields

Actions:

  1. Click Users → New user

  2. Don’t fill in any field

  3. Click Save

Result:

  • error message is shown, user is not saved

Scenario 6 - Create user with existing name

Actions:

  1. Click Users → New user

  2. Fill in Name field with the existing user name

  3. Click Save

Result:

  • error message is shown, user is not saved

Scenario 7 - Delete user

Actions:

  1. Click Users → List users

  2. Select checkbox next to the user which is to be deleted

  3. Click menu item in the upper right corner of the user list, select Delete menu item

  4. Click Yes in the Confirm delete window

Result:

  • Success Delete user message is shown. User isn’t displayed in the Users list anymore.

  • Error message is shown